Bioshock Infinite: Burial at Sea coming later this year

Bioshock Infinite: Burial at Sea coming later this year

The second and third DLC packs for Bioshock Infinite will be a two part adventure set in the underwater city of Rapture, the location of the first Bioshock game. Burial at Sea is the name of the first episode, and over the two part adventure you will play as both Booker and Elizabeth from Bioshock Infinite.

The first downloadable content for Bioshock Infinite is released today, and is available on Steam. Clash in the Clouds is a wave based arena game – a series of ever more difficult combat challenges. It will be great for fans of Bioshock’s often inventive combat, but doesn’t deliver any more of the fascinating story that drove Booker and Elizabeth’s adventure.

Burial at Sea is set in Rapture on New Year’s Eve, 1958, the night that Rapture is bombed, and its decline begins. Playing as private detective Booker, you will meet Elizabeth, but just like in Infinite, the two don’t know each other to begin with.

Default player

Fans will undoubtedly be happy to play the further adventures of Booker and Elizabeth, and it will be interesting to see if creator Ken Levine can make their relationship as engaging as it was in Bioshock Infinite.

Bioshock Infinite: Burial at Sea will arrive later this year, while the second part is due in 2014.

View all comments
Loading comments