Telltale Games announces details of its Game of Thrones series

Telltale Games announces details of its Game of Thrones series
Jonathan Riggall

Jonathan Riggall

  • Updated:

Telltale Games has announced details of its upcoming series of Game of Thrones…games. There will be six episodes, beginning with Iron From Ice.

With such highly regarded games as The Walking Dead, The Wolf Among Us, and Tales of Monkey Island, Telltale Games is probably the ideal developer to take on George R.R. Martin’s epic fantasy series. More specifically, it will tell the story of the House Forrester, and the events will pick up somewhere near the end of season three of the HBO TV adaptation.

As well as locations seen in the HBO series like King’s Landing and The Wall, there will be new places to visit, like Ironrath, home of House Forrester. This house was always loyal to The North (The Starks), which obviously puts them in a difficult situation considering what happens to the Starks in the story.

The story in Telltale’s game will have five points of view: each character a member of House Forrester, or someone in its service.

No release date has been announced, but Iron From Ice will be released initially on PC and Mac, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, and iOS.

Source: Telltale Games

Related Stories

Learn Dothraki from Game of Thrones with this new app

The Walking Dead: Season One finally arrives on Android

Telltale’s Game of Thrones will not be a prequel

Follow Jonathan on Twitter: @jonathanriggall

Jonathan Riggall

Jonathan Riggall

Latest from Jonathan Riggall

Editorial Guidelines