This is how you Delete WhatsApp Messages Forever

This is How you Delete WhatsApp Messages Forever

It is official. The next WhatsApp update will include a feature that’ll allow you to delete messages on both your device and other people’s devices. The new function is called void and the WhatsApp developers have taken the time to explain a little bit about it.

When the function is available, simply click on the message to see the option. Once you’ve confirmed you’ll see a notification telling you, “This message was deleted.”

The function is only available, however, for five minutes after you’ve sent a message. Also, all users involved in the chat that the message was sent in need to have the same version of the app.

WhatsApp still haven’t let us know when the new function will be added but at least we know it is coming.

Loading comments