A
Anonymous asked:

What are the best books to read if you like Jodi Picoult?

Add a Solution
  • CJ
    Craig Jones
    Written on May 25, 2018
    "It's easy to forget that Amazon even has competitors these days, but Barnes & Noble is still my go-to. I read a lot of novels, and love having bookshelves filled with books. B&N seems to send me coupons all the time, and if you're lucky enough to still have a physical B&N in your area, you can buy online and often go pick up the book to skip the wait on shipping. Great selection as well."
    ⓘ This featured product or service is sold by a third party. When you click on it, we may receive a commission or fee.
    Featured
    1. #1

      There are no comments yet!

      Share your opinion
    2. #2
      AO
      Amber Owens
      Written on May 8, 2018
      "Again I am going to go with maybe. Jodi books tend to make you think and definitely make you cry. Does this book have that ability quite possibly. The thought of this boy after death trying to figure things out is compelling. It does sound like it will have the ability to make you cry. So, I guess I will go with probably."
      AO
      Amber Owens
      Written on May 8, 2018
      "Again I am going to go with maybe. Jodi books tend to make you think and definitely make you cry. Does this book have that ability quite possibly. The thought of this boy after death trying to figure things out is compelling. It does sound like it will have the ability to make you cry. So, I guess I will go with probably."
    3. #3
      AP
      Albert Phillips
      Written on May 8, 2018
      "I don't understand what this has to do with Jodi Picoult at all. It's definitely not written by her. I'd look elsewhere for this topic."
      AP
      Albert Phillips
      Written on May 8, 2018
      "I don't understand what this has to do with Jodi Picoult at all. It's definitely not written by her. I'd look elsewhere for this topic."
    1. #4
      CM
      Crystal Moreno
      Written on May 17, 2018
      "The age old story about a women finding herself. However it is very well done. Very similar to Jodi Picoult but with a welcomed twist."
      CM
      Crystal Moreno
      Written on May 17, 2018
      "The age old story about a women finding herself. However it is very well done. Very similar to Jodi Picoult but with a welcomed twist."
    2. #5
      SW
      Samantha Washington
      Written on May 12, 2018
      "If someone wanted to find books to read if they like Jodi Picoult, Amazon can be a pretty good choice for this. Just search any book by Jodi Picoult and then scroll to find "related items" and "customers who viewed this item also viewed" sections for recommendations."
      SW
      Samantha Washington
      Written on May 12, 2018
      "If someone wanted to find books to read if they like Jodi Picoult, Amazon can be a pretty good choice for this. Just search any book by Jodi Picoult and then scroll to find "related items" and "customers who viewed this item also viewed" sections for recommendations."
    3. #6
      LJ
      Lawrence Jensen
      Written on May 11, 2018
      "The book is narrated by Death, the Grim Reaper. Yet he is not an evil presence, indeed his tender observations are endearing. In the end, the circumstances of 1940s Europe keep him far busier than he’d prefer. Yet he cannot take his eyes off these dismal, glorious humans. They haunt him, these human beings do. He sees such majesty in them, and such cruelty. The circumstances that call him into hard labors allow him to peer into the human condition at its best and, simultaneously, at its best."
      LJ
      Lawrence Jensen
      Written on May 11, 2018
      "The book is narrated by Death, the Grim Reaper. Yet he is not an evil presence, indeed his tender observations are endearing. In the end, the circumstances of 1940s Europe keep him far busier than he’d prefer. Yet he cannot take his eyes off these dismal, glorious humans. They haunt him, these human beings do. He sees such majesty in them, and such cruelty. The circumstances that call him into hard labors allow him to peer into the human condition at its best and, simultaneously, at its best."
    4. #7
      RR
      Ruth Rice
      Written on May 15, 2018
      "On the Island is a story of a May-December relationship with a twist. It is the love story of Anna, a 30 year old woman and 16 year old T.J. They were the only survivors of a private plane crash on a deserted island. Their relationship developed and grew from of their struggle to survive in this lonely and unusual situation. This is a touching story of personal strength and love."
      RR
      Ruth Rice
      Written on May 15, 2018
      "On the Island is a story of a May-December relationship with a twist. It is the love story of Anna, a 30 year old woman and 16 year old T.J. They were the only survivors of a private plane crash on a deserted island. Their relationship developed and grew from of their struggle to survive in this lonely and unusual situation. This is a touching story of personal strength and love."
    5. #8
      AC
      Angela Chavez
      Written on May 11, 2018
      "What Alice Forgot is a story about a woman who steps into a gym class and steps out 10 years later. She remembers nothing from the last 10 years and tries to figure out what has happened in the last 10 years. She now has 3 children, is divorced and is estranged from her former best friend/sister. Definitely intriguing and emotional."
      AC
      Angela Chavez
      Written on May 11, 2018
      "What Alice Forgot is a story about a woman who steps into a gym class and steps out 10 years later. She remembers nothing from the last 10 years and tries to figure out what has happened in the last 10 years. She now has 3 children, is divorced and is estranged from her former best friend/sister. Definitely intriguing and emotional."
    6. #9
      JS
      Julia Sotelo
      Written on May 6, 2018
      "Smooth Talking Stranger was not for me, for romance fiction is was pretty typical."
      JS
      Julia Sotelo
      Written on May 6, 2018
      "Smooth Talking Stranger was not for me, for romance fiction is was pretty typical."
    7. #10
      WC
      Walter Castillo
      Written on May 8, 2018
      "With strong female characters, this is guaranteed to be on Jodi Picoult nightstand. Although written by a male, Chris is able to transport you into the life of a midwife."
      WC
      Walter Castillo
      Written on May 8, 2018
      "With strong female characters, this is guaranteed to be on Jodi Picoult nightstand. Although written by a male, Chris is able to transport you into the life of a midwife."
    8. #11
      JB
      Jerry Banks
      Written on May 13, 2018
      "This is a story that goes back and forth between the early 20th century and trial years later. I feel like it would have been better off focusing on one or the other. The result of doing both result is a lack of depth in plot and people in the book. Not a great book, strongest point is the historical perspective of the early 1900's."
      JB
      Jerry Banks
      Written on May 13, 2018
      "This is a story that goes back and forth between the early 20th century and trial years later. I feel like it would have been better off focusing on one or the other. The result of doing both result is a lack of depth in plot and people in the book. Not a great book, strongest point is the historical perspective of the early 1900's."
      DO
      Dorothy Owens
      Written on May 10, 2018
      "A historical novel for the ages. A great book to read to get lost in history"

    Ask your Own Question

    Summary

    Best books to read if you like Jodi Picoult
    Rank Solutions Type Votes Price
    1 The Memory Keeper's Daughter Books 305 Paid
    2 More Than This Books 259 Paid
    3 Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl Books 253 Paid
    4 Blackmoore Books 158 Paid
    5 The Kommandant's Girl Books 155 Paid
    6 Just Like Heaven (Smythe-Smith Quarter) Books 138 Paid
    7 On the Island Books 135 Paid
    8 What Alice Forgot Books 112 Paid
    9 Smooth Talking Stranger (Travises) Books 102 Paid
    10 Midwives Books 31 Paid
    Close

    This action requires you to be logged in

    Quickly sign in with your social media account:

    What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

    This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

    Close

    Now that you’ve found a solution...

    Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

    Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
    Close

    Join These Inquisitive Minds

    Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.