What are the best books to read if you like Jodi Picoult?

A
asked by Anonymous
11 solutions
  • featured This featured product or service is sold by a third party. When you click on it, we may receive a commission or fee.

    AudiobooksNow

    SS
    Stephanie Stone
    Written on October 17, 2018
    "I love to read, and It's a great way to pass time on the train on my commute, but I also get dizzy if I read while moving, which bummed me out, but I found this AudiobooksNow thing and now I can't get enough. I've been eating up my reading list thanks to this!"
    1. 31
      The Memory Keeper's Daughter

      The Memory Keeper's Daughter by Kim Edwards is a historical fiction about fraternal twins - one with the normal condition while the other has Down Syndrome. Know how the story will unfold the secrets of their birth and childhood.

      Books

      $16

      There are no comments yet!

      Share your opinion
    2. 26
      More Than This

      More Than This is a book written by Patrick Ness. More Than This was published on May 1, 2014 by Walker Books Ltd. More Than This' paperback edition has 480 pages.

      Books

      $8.25

      AO
      Amber Owens
      Written on May 8, 2018
      "Again I am going to go with maybe. Jodi books tend to make you think and definitely make you cry. Does this book have that ability quite possibly. The thought of this boy..."
      AO
      Amber Owens
      Written on May 8, 2018
      "Again I am going to go with maybe. Jodi books tend to make you think and definitely make you cry. Does this book have that ability quite possibly. The thought of this boy after death trying to figure things out is compelling. It does sound like it will have the ability to make you cry. So, I guess I will go with probably."
    3. 26
      Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl
      Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl was written by Anne Frank, published from the diary she kept when she and her family were in hiding from the Nazis in the then German-occupied Netherlands.
      Books

      $4.5

      AP
      Albert Phillips
      Written on May 8, 2018
      "I don't understand what this has to do with Jodi Picoult at all. It's definitely not written by her. I'd look elsewhere for this topic."
      AP
      Albert Phillips
      Written on May 8, 2018
      "I don't understand what this has to do with Jodi Picoult at all. It's definitely not written by her. I'd look elsewhere for this topic."
    1. 16
      The Kommandant's Girl

      The Kommandant's Girl is a historical romance novel written by Pam Jenoff, first published in 2007. Set in World War II, it tells the story of a Polish girl and her struggles during the Holocaust period.

      Books

      $13.95

      SW
      Samantha Washington
      Written on May 12, 2018
      "If someone wanted to find books to read if they like Jodi Picoult, Amazon can be a pretty good choice for this. Just search any book by Jodi Picoult and then scroll to find..."
      SW
      Samantha Washington
      Written on May 12, 2018
      "If someone wanted to find books to read if they like Jodi Picoult, Amazon can be a pretty good choice for this. Just search any book by Jodi Picoult and then scroll to find "related items" and "customers who viewed this item also viewed" sections for recommendations."
    2. 16
      Blackmoore

      Blackmoore is a standalone historical romance fiction novel written by Julianne Donaldson which centers on Kate Worthington who is struggling to learn how to follow her heart when it comes to love. 

      Books

      $15.99

      CM
      Crystal Moreno
      Written on May 17, 2018
      "The age old story about a women finding herself. However it is very well done. Very similar to Jodi Picoult but with a welcomed twist."
      CM
      Crystal Moreno
      Written on May 17, 2018
      "The age old story about a women finding herself. However it is very well done. Very similar to Jodi Picoult but with a welcomed twist."
    3. 14
      Just Like Heaven (Smythe-Smith Quarter)
      Just Like Heaven is a historical romance novel by Julia Quinn. It tells the story of Marcus Holroyd as he starts to see Honoria as more than just his best friend's little sister. It is the first book in the Smythe-Smith quartet.
      Books

      $7.87

      LJ
      Lawrence Jensen
      Written on May 11, 2018
      "The book is narrated by Death, the Grim Reaper. Yet he is not an evil presence, indeed his tender observations are endearing. In the end, the circumstances of 1940s Europe..."
      LJ
      Lawrence Jensen
      Written on May 11, 2018
      "The book is narrated by Death, the Grim Reaper. Yet he is not an evil presence, indeed his tender observations are endearing. In the end, the circumstances of 1940s Europe keep him far busier than he’d prefer. Yet he cannot take his eyes off these dismal, glorious humans. They haunt him, these human beings do. He sees such majesty in them, and such cruelty. The circumstances that call him into hard labors allow him to peer into the human condition at its best and, simultaneously, at its best."
    4. 14
      On the Island

      On the Island is written by Tracey Garvis-Graves. It tells the story of Anna Emerson, an English teacher who was sent into the Maldives to tutor T.J. Callahan. An unfortunate event leads both of the characters to get stranded on an island.

      Books

      $35.99

      RR
      Ruth Rice
      Written on May 15, 2018
      "On the Island is a story of a May-December relationship with a twist. It is the love story of Anna, a 30 year old woman and 16 year old T.J. They were the only survivors of a..."
      RR
      Ruth Rice
      Written on May 15, 2018
      "On the Island is a story of a May-December relationship with a twist. It is the love story of Anna, a 30 year old woman and 16 year old T.J. They were the only survivors of a private plane crash on a deserted island. Their relationship developed and grew from of their struggle to survive in this lonely and unusual situation. This is a touching story of personal strength and love."
    5. 12
      What Alice Forgot

      What Alice Forgot is a contemporary fiction novel written by Liane Moriarty. This chick lit book is about Alice who time traveled in the future. It is first published in 2009. 

      Books

      $8.87

      AC
      Angela Chavez
      Written on May 11, 2018
      "What Alice Forgot is a story about a woman who steps into a gym class and steps out 10 years later. She remembers nothing from the last 10 years and tries to figure out what..."
      AC
      Angela Chavez
      Written on May 11, 2018
      "What Alice Forgot is a story about a woman who steps into a gym class and steps out 10 years later. She remembers nothing from the last 10 years and tries to figure out what has happened in the last 10 years. She now has 3 children, is divorced and is estranged from her former best friend/sister. Definitely intriguing and emotional."
    6. 11
      Smooth Talking Stranger (Travises)

      Smooth Talking Stranger is the third book in the Travises series written by Lisa Kleypas. This contemporary romance fiction book is first published in 2009 by St. Martin's Press. 

      Books

      $24.95

      JS
      Julia Sotelo
      Written on May 6, 2018
      "Smooth Talking Stranger was not for me, for romance fiction is was pretty typical."
      JS
      Julia Sotelo
      Written on May 6, 2018
      "Smooth Talking Stranger was not for me, for romance fiction is was pretty typical."
    7. 4
      Midwives

      Midwives is a fictional contemporary novel written by Chris Bohjalian. Midwives was published on November 8, 1998 by Vintage. Midwives is set in the year 1981.

      Books

      $16.95

      WC
      Walter Castillo
      Written on May 8, 2018
      "With strong female characters, this is guaranteed to be on Jodi Picoult nightstand. Although written by a male, Chris is able to transport you into the life of a midwife."
      WC
      Walter Castillo
      Written on May 8, 2018
      "With strong female characters, this is guaranteed to be on Jodi Picoult nightstand. Although written by a male, Chris is able to transport you into the life of a midwife."
    8. 1
      The Things We Cherished

      The Things We Cherished is a historical fiction book written by Pam Jenoff. The Things We Cherished was published on July 12, 2011 by Doubleday.

      Books

      $24.95

      JB
      Jerry Banks
      Written on May 13, 2018
      "This is a story that goes back and forth between the early 20th century and trial years later. I feel like it would have been better off focusing on one or the other. The..."
      JB
      Jerry Banks
      Written on May 13, 2018
      "This is a story that goes back and forth between the early 20th century and trial years later. I feel like it would have been better off focusing on one or the other. The result of doing both result is a lack of depth in plot and people in the book. Not a great book, strongest point is the historical perspective of the early 1900's."
      DO
      Dorothy Owens
      Written on May 10, 2018
      "A historical novel for the ages. A great book to read to get lost in history"

    Ask your Own Question

    Summary

    Best books to read if you like Jodi Picoult
    Rank Solutions Type Votes Price
    1 The Memory Keeper's Daughter Books 31 Paid
    2 More Than This Books 26 Paid
    3 Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl Books 26 Paid
    4 The Kommandant's Girl Books 16 Paid
    5 Blackmoore Books 16 Paid
    6 Just Like Heaven (Smythe-Smith Quarter) Books 14 Paid
    7 On the Island Books 14 Paid
    8 What Alice Forgot Books 12 Paid
    9 Smooth Talking Stranger (Travises) Books 11 Paid
    10 Midwives Books 4 Paid
    Close

    This action requires you to be logged in

    Quickly sign in with your social media account:

    What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

    This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

    Close

    Now that you’ve found a solution...

    Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

    Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
    Close

    Join These Inquisitive Minds

    Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.