Disclosure: Softonic may receive a referral fee if you click or buy any of the products featured here.

Hawkeye: Everything you need to know about Marvel’s new miniseries

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content

  • Updated:

The wait is over. On Wednesday, November 24, we finally get to enjoy the premiere of Hawkeye, the fifth series from the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) to debut on Disney+. In it, we’ll catch up with Clint Barton for a new adventure that will see him face down a threat from his past.

Still don’t have Disney+? No problem, because now is the best time to subscribe to the platform. Don’t miss your chance to sign up for 20% off the annual subscription rate this November. That way you’ll get two months of Disney+ for free!

Hawkeye: Everything you need to know about Marvel’s new miniseries
Save 2 months with annual subscription at Disney+ SUBSCRIBE NOW

All about Hawkeye

Set in New York City, Hawkeye takes place after the Blip that happened in Avengers: Endgame. In it, we’ll catch up with Clint Barton (Jeremy Renner), who has come to the city to spend Christmas with his family. He’ll also be attending a special event, as he has been invited to see the Steve Rogers (Captain America) musical on Broadway.

But what promised to be some quiet days with his family will turn into one of his riskiest missions yet. An enemy from his past will show up, ready to ruin all his Christmas plans. Will he succeed?

Kate Bishop, Marvel’s new hero

But Barton won’t be alone at these difficult times, as he’ll team up with the young Kate Bishop (Hailee Steinfeld). A 22-year-old archer, Hawkeye’s biggest fan and an aspiring hero, she’ll become Clint’s biggest supporter in this new series, which, as usual for Marvel, has all the makings of a new hit on Disney+.

Kate will make her first MCU appearance as Barton’s counterpart. A witty, refreshing character, her admiration for Hawkeye will cause her to want to constantly demonstrate her full potential. Despite being a tough fighter, Bishop is a rookie hero with a charming comical side that promises to win over fans of the series.

When does Hawkeye come out?

You’ll be able to watch the first two episodes of Hawkeye on November 24, exclusively on Disney+.  The series has a total of six episodes that will be released on the platform every Wednesday.

Want to know when you can watch the first episode of Hawkeye? Here’s the release schedule so you don’t have to miss a second of the adventures of Clint Barton and Kate Bishop.

Episode 1: Wednesday, November 24
Episode 2: Wednesday, November 24
Episode 3: Wednesday, December 1
Episode 4: Wednesday, December 8
Episode 5: Wednesday, December 15
Episode 6: Wednesday, December 22

A star-studded cast

We can’t forget to mention that Hawkeye has an amazing cast to support Renner and Steinfeld. The series also stars Vera Farmiga, Fra Fee, Tony Dalton, Cahn McClarnon and Alaqua Cox, playing Maya López in her first major role.

Hawkeye amazing cast

Still not a Disney+ subscriber? Don’t miss this offer!

The Hawkeye series is exclusive on Disney+, so you’ll need to sign up for this streaming platform to follow its adventures. Still not a subscriber? Take advantage of this special offer to get a 20% discount on your annual Disney+ subscription! That way you can enjoy two months of this incredible platform and its enviable catalog, completely free. What are you waiting for?

Disney+ offer: Save 2 months with annual subscription SIGN UP NOW
Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content

Latest from Sponsored Content