Netflix makes it easy to watch your favorite series without missing a beat. Gone are the days where you had to wait an entire week to find out if the Carringtons dropped more adversaries at the bottom of their lake. Now you can watch seasons of your favorite show by simply downloading Netflix for iPhone, Mac, Android, and Windows.
Netflix automatically keeps track of your viewing activity and you can continue watching where you left off effortlessly the next day. If you don’t want to continue watching a show, or just want it off your list to make space for something you enjoy more, you can remove the title altogether.
How to Remove Continue Watching from Netflix
Follow these easy steps to remove ‘Continue Watching’ from Netflix.
Step 1: Enter Netflix from your browser
You can’t access all account functions on the mobile app. It’s more effective to open your Netlfix from your browser.
Step 2: Open your profile
On the menu, you’ll see all the user profiles for the account. Hover over your picture until the drop-down menu appears.
Step 3: Access your account information
If you’ve pressed the down arrow and can see your account information you can click on ‘Viewing Activity’ > ‘View.’ You’ll see a list with your recent viewing history. Navigate down to the title you want to remove from the ‘Continue Watching’ list.
Step 4: Remove ‘Continue Watching’ from your Netflix account
Each title has an option to ‘Hide from Viewing’ button on the R side of the screen. Click on the button if you want to permanently remove the title from your ‘Continue Watching’ menu.
A few things to keep in mind
It can take up to 24 hours before the title is not visible on your list anymore. Once Netflix removes it, you won’t be able to see it on your account tab any longer. It’s the perfect solution to remove some of the embarrassing shows you watched.
Also, keep in mind that children won’t have access to this solution, so you don’t have to worry that your kids are secretly watching and removing titles without your consent.